Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

New Adventures At Work

on June 22, 2017

I dodged a bullet when at the 11th hour, I was told by Submarine Lord that I need not go to the boondoocks to look at our fleet of vessels! PHEW!

I had visions of me losing my way as shipyards are not easy to locate.

If I do not find the darn yard, I might look flustered like Mona Lisa on Mondays!

GPS would also fail as on reaching the site, it is just equipment everywhere!

This new Lord-dom treats people well in that there are alot of activities or events planned for minions.

Come Friday, it is Keep Fit Friday…and the gang of minons is already eyeing to trek 3.5km of the Tanjong Rhu Promenade.

This will make a “meaty” photographic blog post on Saturday πŸ˜‰

Meanwhile the sad news😒 is that I may NOT get the Legal Lord offer as I rank neck to neck with another minion.

I was told that a round of votes would be polled and if a deadlock arises, I may be called in for another round of wooing!

Friday….D Day for me….else I will be forced to roost at Submarine Lord….que sera sera! 

I pray hard….

2 responses to “New Adventures At Work

  1. And as always fingers, toes and paws crossed for you πŸ’•πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•

Leave a Reply

