Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Birdman Picks A Pet For Son

on June 28, 2017

Birdman is eager to buy a pet dog for his mildly autistic child as he discovered during their Sydney vacation that pets soothed his son. 

I am happy for him as he is a doting father.

So today, he was busy sending me photos of pedigreed miniature French bull dogs.

He asked me for my opinion on which one to buy?!

Option 1 – Sleepy & Dreamy were my thoughts! 😁 Not this one!

Option 2 – Superbly Adorable!! Need I Say More?😄

Option 3 – Disinterested & Not  A Poser ja ha🤔

Option 4 – Definitely Grumpy! Whatcha Looking At were my thoughts!

At $3,000 up to $20,000 a pup for its pedigreed papers is costly to me. 

Birdman told me the peak of ulimate pedigree ranged $15,000 upwards! *faint*

Maybe his pet French bulldog may pose as well as this pooch when older😉

As a cat, I have one question…I wonder if the French bulldog thinks this too? 😂

I stick to my inanimate furball Garfield…fuss free and depending on size the largest only cost my giver $360! Plus it lives forever.

10 responses to “Birdman Picks A Pet For Son

  1. calmkate says:

    cute puppies but what a cost .. must be loaded even to be considering it. A friendly mixed breed would bring his son as much joy and companionship 🙂

  2. scifihammy says:

    All those puppies are so cute! 🙂 But you’ll know my opinion already . . . Go down to the local pound and adopt a homeless dog!

  3. Good grief…how much is that in English pounds…!! Totally cute…but I agree with scifihammy. If he goes ahead tell him to get pet health insurance as the flat face breeds can have health problems.

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Thanks for the tip my dear and will definitely share with him☺. I just googled. 1 SGD=£0.56….That flat face mutt costs £8,385.80!! Good grief I could use that money for other useful things and continue hugging my inanimate fur ball who stays at a fixed cost ha ha! I am nutty😉Still think he should go to the shelter and adopt a pet as his child may grown weary of “new toy”

      • My word…lot of money for a little dog…Ting and Tooty were rescues, and an adopted pet would love a family just as much as a bought pet…

      • Garfield Hug says:

        Nod! Nod! Good morning to you🍵🍵🍪🍪and am now heavily influenced by you to eat biscuits for breakfast ha ha..enjoying my cream crackers each morning😉😊

      • I read that with yoghurt and a piece of fruit they are the ideal start to the day…although I don’t really like yoghurt. My son has this yoghurt maker thing which is quite interesting… you just add water to the powder and put it in a capsule thing with warm water to ferment…Good Morning! 🙂 xox

Leave a Reply

