Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

More Wooing By Legal Lord

on June 29, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised when I got a late evening call to say that Legal Lord is deadlocked!

I am one of two candidates that the Legal Lord liked very much.

I call the other, my nemesis!

I am sure the other will also call me his/her nemesis!

The witching hour and day is next week *date to be confirmed* to meet 3 top legal lords at 5pm.

I am glad to be still in the running for the minion role! πŸ˜…I heave sighs of relief!

Will they consider age? More mature, wiser and ability to handle a big corporation?

Or the fairer sex?

I am told that Legal Lord found me rather engaging and experienced. This is heartening.

I am witty, admittedly and oops sarcastic too!

Anyhows…..I pray hard….*bows head and prays* as this is truly a senior position with good business profile!

I am not complaining about Submarine Lord as generally thus far, the job is better than EL or DL.

But the difference between Submarine Lord and Legal Lord is compensation….4 sackfuls in difference! 

Plus 4 times more the office politics for sure!

Onward ho….next week! I hope my next meet up proves positiveπŸ˜‡

11 responses to “More Wooing By Legal Lord

  1. calmkate says:

    how fab, am praying for you Garfield .. with toes and fingers crossed, well done πŸ™‚

  2. gracious, lil scapegoat says:

    It’ll be you. They can fill plenty of spots with girls.

  3. Whatever happens will happen for the best…even so, crossing all the usual and more besides!! πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΈπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸ΅πŸ΅

  4. gracious, lil scapegoat says:

    I guess i could cross this t

  5. Maybe this picture will do the trick …

  6. Garfield Hug says:

    Oooh!! Yes!! Thank you kindly Dave! 😊

Leave a Reply

