Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Blow Hot, Blow Cold! Monday Blues….

on July 24, 2017

Aaargh! Legal Lord is blowing hot, then blowing cold. Is there or isn’t there a job opportunity? Grrr๐Ÿค”

First, I got to meet my potential employer face to face a month ago. Then I was told in a week they will let me know! Silence ensued.

2 weeks later, I was told the 3 lords had no common time to meet after I enquired about the status of my interview. More silence ensued.

6 weeks from 1st face to face meeting, which was yesterday….I was told the “dance” was still “on” – this time they said, by Wednesday they will let me know. 

Folks…I ain’t holding my breath…if so, I am sure I will be aphyxiated till blue in the face!

For such a protracted hiring process, I only know one thing as a HR practitioner – they must have already hired the candidate to fill the position and dragging me on to ensure that I am fall back guy!

If the new hire fails, then I will be the woman they hire to replace!
OR they are not serious about filling this post and was trawling the market to see what gives!

I am unsure what new excuses this Wednesday would hold and I am sure even more weeks of silence will follow 

If anything I have learnt thus far in minion life, it is…hell life’s gonna throw me more lemons. I will continue to have ogres of bosses from hell.

I am poor at brown nosing….I end up literally slaving!

The Gods want to make a mockery out of me and it seems their quota of making my life a living hell for their entertainment is not completed just yet.

Meanwhile I have Old Hag to contend with!

Sigh….back to the Monday grind! ๐Ÿ˜

20 responses to “Blow Hot, Blow Cold! Monday Blues….

  1. calmkate says:

    hey you HAVE a job which is more than many ..

  2. looks like their first choice candidate is making demands that they are not willing to give, and is negotiating with him or her. so you are on standby, in case it falls out. hmm, might be worth exercising patience and let them go through and fingers cross that the first candidate is too demanding. or his wife/kids is not willing to transfer. haha.

  3. Hmm. Tricky…some good advice given above, and granted, it is always nice to have plenty of money…however, you do have to consider both drawbacks and advantages. Can you play the power game and win, or is it just going to cause stress. Is the mental challenge worth the distress…tricky one. However, I do have confidence in you! ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’•

  4. jackcollier7 says:

    I think I’m going to start calling in sick to places I don’t work at. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

