Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Unique Blogger Award Nomination

on August 8, 2017

I am honored to be nominated this award by Karen Beatrice of https://writerkarenblog.wordpress.com.

Do give her website a visit ๐Ÿ˜Š to read her lovely posts.

Now…I have to work for it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

1. Who is the most influential person in your life right now?

Honestly right now, I am the one holding onto sanity, being the “adult” for my elderly parents as my two siblings have chosen to ignore on basis that they live in another country.

If anything, my two siblings drive me up the wall as financially they do not offer any help to care for parents. But are arm chair CEOs. They tend to make things difficult.

No money and no time but if there is any inheritance, they are both first in line. Typical I feel of children these days.

Sis told me not to call unless they are dead.! So there!

I needed her to sign a document…she said wait for 5 months! Gee if I am going senile and needed her help, I would have to wait till December.๐Ÿ˜ž

So….hmn….right now I have no one that positively influences me. 

I have a list of morons who influences me to think cynically, give sardonic comments and laugh.

Except hmm maybe my inanimate furball Garfield who gives me warm hugs, does not betray nor hurt me.๐Ÿ˜ƒ

2. What is the experience that has changed me?

A near death experience in 1991 and recent surgeries showed me how ugly my family can be. 

I am nothing more than an ATM machine or of use…then I am remembered๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

I also saw how “friends” are actually acquaintances and what is the meaning of “true friends” – I feel one has “friends” when of use. Once of “no use” nary a soul is a friend – fair weathered friends aplenty!๐Ÿ˜ž

I became cynical and sardonic, using humor to turn lemons into  “palatable foods” or flavorings or seasonings of my life!)

I Laugh to cope with all my pains๐Ÿ˜

I Laugh to forget all the ugliness๐Ÿ˜ž

I Laugh to acknowledge betrayals by friends and family.๐Ÿ˜ฃ

I Laugh to recognise fake friends.๐Ÿ˜ฒ

I Laugh to know in my heart that my family is nothing more than the blood from my gene pool. Nothing more and if I ever need blood, heavens no way jose would they spare me a pint!๐Ÿ˜

I Laugh when I meet the horrid Lords I meet at work!๐Ÿ˜

3. If I would have to choose between new love and old which would I choose and why?

๐Ÿ˜žNo new love but heaps of old loves or I should call them “victims” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

MR EX is quite well described in my And So The Story Goes series. 

Do pop by and search “And So The Story Goes” on my site, Garfieldhug, to know my ulcerations and happy moments! 

Yup he wasn’t all evil๐Ÿ˜‰just a moron that is selfish and self centred most times.๐Ÿ˜žI had to do his bidding and avail self whenever he expected me to be there.

I believe all good men are taken; married, dead or gay ๐Ÿ˜”! Scraping the barrel here as they are just “lost” or on endangered species list๐Ÿ˜‚….sigh๐Ÿ˜”

Nominations Of Other Blogs

There are so many good blog sites on WordPress and to ensure no one is left out, this nomination also goes out to all of them!

Blog….vent!

Blog…share!

Blog….laugh!

Blog….cry!

Blog…celebrate!

Blog on anything or everything…do not stifle creativity!

Thanks again for this nomination. I am humbled.

Garfield hugs๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

22 responses to “Unique Blogger Award Nomination

  1. LynDurante says:

    You’re one hilariously awesome fighter! Life is full of irony indeed but it can be brighter with some humour. Congratulations on this award! You deserve this.

  2. calmkate says:

    congrats on the award, guess those bloggers wont be participating lol ๐Ÿ™‚
    lol, guess that makes me a moron … nice to know what you really think ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Congratulations! Laughter is the best medicine after all….that or a nice cup of tea! Good morning to you ๐Ÿต๐Ÿช๐Ÿช๐Ÿต๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜บ

  4. Congratulations, Garfield! ๐Ÿ™‚๐ŸŽ‰

  5. Congratulations and best wishes for many more! Keep increasing serotonin in the world!

  6. Paula says:

    Well deserved award! Save all those receipts you spend on your parents… they’ll come in handy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Congrats! I think u deserve it. When I first read your blog I already find it very unique and different.

  8. Congrats you deserve it my Garfield๐ŸŒน

Leave a Reply

