Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Selection Day

on October 25, 2017

As with any company event, we need to select the event managing company and door gifts.

This is the hardest part as Dowager would like to involve MC Queen, Ms Pussy Foot, Old hag and I. This way, Dowager can claim that she was being inclusive. But this is all just a charade as the others tell me that they will go by what she wants so as not to waste time.

Today we had the parading of show hosts and gift vendors.

It looks like Dowager would like a foldable back pack and a travel wallet.

I cannot believe the idiocy of people sometimes. I was asked by Dowager as to why the passport holder was jutting out of the travel wallet.

Yes, the intelligence of Dowager knows no bounds. She used  a passport holder to take the place of the passport.

Any normal being would know that a passport holder would be larger than a passport.

I could see the vendor’s eyes rolling in his head as he tried to stifle a laugh.

As for the event company, I was so lucky to get the owner personally coming to meet with this sordid panel of assessors.

Dowager asked why there were ” no performances” offered as this intelligent life form suggested a night of fun filled games.

Dowager still lives in era of the 70s and 80s.

Mr Showman, a charming and bright person with a gorgeous voice really and this explains why he is an emcee, replied –

“You put a snake charmer, a magician or whatever on stage for 30 minutes but you will not get everyone to like it. You put games on and engage people, making them a part of the performance is more fun!”

I wanted to stand up and give this fella a standing ovation of sorts!

I hope he gets to be selected as it is hard to please this panel of morons.

If the event is to be fun and successful, we need modern stuff. Mr Showman is suggesting virtual reality type games where the goggle wearer becomes a dinosaur and 3 to 4 other games are the hunters.

I think we are still stuck in the 1970s era…flower power? Hippie era? I dunno…or was it Saturday Night Fever era!

Gawd I am old then as I realized Sophia Loren is already 81 years old and still looks stunning to be the face of a new fragrance!

More to come on this fascinating topic of our annual dinner event…..


8 responses to “Selection Day

  1. scifihammy says:

    I’m sitting here shaking my head over all the hoops you have to jump thro to please your boss! Sigh! There better be lots of alcohol at the party to help you all get thro it! πŸ˜€

  2. samanthamurdochblog says:

    What a carry on! Will be interested to hear what else happens…

  3. Amy says:

    Looking forward to reading the dinner. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.