Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Some Things Cannot Be Explained

on September 1, 2022

I watched many episodes of Flintstones and not once did I wondered about this point till now.

Many things are unexplainable.

Many things go past me without realisation. This reminds me of what my English teacher, Mrs Deans, would drone on to remind us that we look but don’t see and we listened but don’t hear!

Mrs Dean has a point!

Lucy of Charlie Brown and Snoopy series, Peanuts and Gang also made her point.

Lucy is correct. It does seem premeditated indeed to count to 10 before taking next steps.

I don’t have answers for many things. And I will never make anyone think that I know all, see all and can do all.

Mr Kind texted me to say that I should take life easy and smell the roses. He opined that I should ‘retire’ given my health issues and enjoy life a bit.

I reflected on what he said. I cannot as I have not amassed enough to retire. My spinal issues can render me a tetraplegic. Being single and with non caring siblings, I am on my own. I do not want to be a burden to society and rely on charity.

I do not have a business like Mr Kind, whose lifestyle is sustained by his company and it is a great business, as he is doing very well!.

Finally, the Leaning Tower of Pisa is explained🤣🤣🤣


7 responses to “Some Things Cannot Be Explained

  1. quiall says:

    Fred Flintstone couldn’t fit through the window because his ego was too big.

  2. Ana Daksina says:

    Why does it feel so good to know that someone you like a lot was just as stupid as you were?… Don’t know, but I’m going to go do my happy dance now! 🩰👯😂

  3. Fred’s big behind didn’t fit into the window. He should’ve sent Wilma.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.